Learn something new

Every time I try obi tying or dress practice I learn something new.  Some small bits of dressing items came yesterday in the mail so I thought I’d try them out.  Things I learned today:

1. Both my Juban and Kimono are too small for me now.  I think shedding about 15-20lbs would make the kimono fit nicely.  However I’m not really sure the juban is salvageable for me.  It is showing a lot more wear than the kimono and has a few stains as well.  I’m debating on selling it but I have attachment issues.

2. Eri-shin and korin belt is amazing!  I have no doubt that with more practice I will be able to use these two items very effectively.

3. I really need more obi tying practice + a model to work on.  I’m going to try and do some practice once a week but will probably not wear anything out of the house until I have something that fits.  Now this leaves me with a slight problem.  We are approaching autumn quickly so I’m debating on what my next purchase might be.  Should I go with something for winter or just go ahead and buy a yukata set, practice all winter with it and then wear it next year?

Ugh…I need my job hours to pick up so I can afford my expensive hobby!

Just for fun here is a picture of the items I got yesterday.IMG_0579

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

