New obi

This obi will be in my collection shortly.  My hunny ordered it for me today.  The design on the drum part is mitsudomoe which translates something like, “man, water & sky”.  It is often a symbol used on taiko drums which I absolutely love!  The symbol on the front closing resembles the triforce from Legend of Zelda so my inner gammer is incredibly happy as well.  Really I just couldn’t pass this up and I’m hoping it will go with my komon better than the blue obi I already have.  It seems rather orange in the photo but I am hoping it’s a bit more pink in actuality.  Still some very cool symbols and I’m eager to have it in my collection.  I’ll take photos once it arrives if I have time to dress, if not I’ll just have pics taken at ohayocon with it.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

