Resolutions

Well I think they are sort of like resoultions anyway.  There are certain things I want to obtain this year as far as kimono and kitsuke are concerned.

I really want something with either waves or skulls on it this year be it obi or kimono.

I’d like to aquire a nice pair of zori this year as well.

Be able to comfortably and confidently dress myself in basic kimono in a reasonable amount of time.  I’ve found that dressing someone else is a lot easier for me.

Learn a new musubi and possibly purchase a more formal obi such as Fukuro or Maru.

Participate in at least one Kimono centralized event this year.  I’m not counting Ohayocon because we are only doing  a panel.  I’d like to be able to do something like when Cody and I went to canton for the kimono festival.  I’m willing to drive out of state for this if necessary.

Either make or purchase appropriate under garments.  I know I’m fully capable of making a decent juban I just never seem to have the time to sew anymore.

That’s about it really and if I get those things acomplished then more room for other things!

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

