Guess what, guess what, guess what?!

I am feeling particularly crafty and cleaver today.  For my cultural diversity class we have to do a group project on a country and give a presentation on cultural aspects.  I got our group to do Japan!  I know I’m such a nerd and this isn’t really kimono related but I got really excited.  One of my topics is traditions so I thought I’d either wear(depending on weather) or bring in one of my pieces to show the class.  I am also required to do a more serious topic and I picked polygamy but I might talk to my professor and see if I can adress suicide instead.  I know it’s not very pleasent but it is an interesting cultural difference to talk about.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guess what, guess what, guess what?!

  1. Christina says:

    Congrats and good luck on the project! (If you do get the suicide topic approved, you probably already know about this, but an interesting and very different custom is the “death poems” people would traditionally write.)

    • reddelilah says:

      Thanks so much! I have heard of the death poems but know very little about them. Would you be willing to share information on the topic if you have some? I would be more than willing to credit you.

Leave a Reply

