More practice and an odd new aquirement

My new mitsudomoe obi was waiting for me on my door step this afternoon so I decided to try working with it this evening.  OMG!  New obi is amazing…it’s wonderfully long and has a nice consistency to the fabric.  Also yesterday I went thrifting with some buddies and found what I’m pretty sure is a men’s nemaki(pj’s).  I saw it randomly sticking out of the mens rob section.  The thing is huge at least in length but it still seems to me that the sleeves are rather short.  The construction is right and it has the original tagging that says made in Japan with the size number on it.  It even has the size sticker still on the back.  Honestly I don’t even think it has been worn.  I’m thinking of maybe shortening it and just using it for sleepwear myself.  It definetly needs a wash first though!

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

