Panel review

So the panel on Saturday went fairly well.  We had some minor set up hiccups as our rigging wasn’t as stable as we needed and Quat forgot her computer in the hotel room.  Luckily she is quick and got back in a good amount of time.  For where the panel was located; which was on the opposite end of the convention center as the con was we had a decent turn out.  I was only there for Saturday so I’m not sure if Quat and Kelsey got to do any promotion like they wanted too.  I was pretty happy with the outcome; it was my first panel so I was a touch nervous and OMG sweating…it was so hot in there!  Would really like to do another kimono panel at some point in the near future; maybe Anime Punch…but I’d like to have another outfit to wear and I’m not sure if that is feasible by April.  Overall it was a good time and a good con.  I was a little dissapointed with the lady I normally buy stuff from in the dealers room though; she didn’t have a very bit selection this year and since I was looking for specific items I didn’t find anything.    Part of me would love to become a dealer and go to conventions but I don’t know how well I would be able to part with things.  I get attached so easily!

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Panel review

  1. Christina says:

    It looks like a great display! And yeah, like teaching your first one is always the most nerve-wracking. You’ll find yourself a lot calmer for your next one.🙂 (At least, I am!)

Leave a Reply

