Another panel

So the gals that I worked with on the last panel have gotten us a 2 hours slot at this years Anime Punch.  It’s even in the same convention center as Ohayo-con was so the territory will be familiar.  Lets just hope they don’t put us at the opposite end of the convention.  Because Anime Punch is trying to be as anime only specific as possible we will be covering a little about kimono in anime and the artistic license that is taken with it in that medium.  I’m not sure the exact days yet of this convention but for anyone in the Columbus, Ohio area it would be great if you could come out.  Hopefully things will go a touch smoother this time.  As far as I know I will be trying to aquire a couple more items for my Yukata ensemble to wear for this particular panel just for something different.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another panel

  1. TwilighFlake says:

    Anime Punch is ran by idiots.

    • reddelilah says:

      While I’m not a fan of how things have been run in the past at this convention I am willing to give it one more try for the sake of good memories. Anime Punch was the second con I ever went to and I had a really great time that first year. I’m hoping that with a change to a better location things will improve slightly. I’m also a firm believer in ‘a con is what you make it.’

  2. Christina says:

    Good luck with the panel! I may end up doing two myself on back to back weekends coming up the end of this month. We’ll educate the country one anime fan at a time.😀

    • reddelilah says:

      That is really my one hope. Honestly I don’t know anyone who is not an anime fan that likes kimono so I feel like conventions are really a good venue for teaching.

      ”Your fears are only what you make them to be.”

Leave a Reply

