ACEN

Just a small update on what I’ll be doing kimono wise over the next few weeks.

This weekend a few friends and I will be heading up to Chicago for Anime Central. As of now I am planning on bringing two outfits; my beige, pink and green komon for Friday afternoon and my crane(manta-ray) yukata for Saturday.  I may also decide to pimp out some jeans and a tank with one of my haori.  My two main goals while I am there are to look for geta and zori, possibly finding both for a decent price.  I am still kicking myself over my find at AWA that I didn’t see until Sunday with only $5 left to my name.  A gal was selling zori for $10 a pair!  Also the English voice actress from Hell Girl will be there so I’d love to get a photo with her.  Ai Enma is one of my all time favorite characters and she wears a beautiful furisode in the anime.

Memorial day weekend is our cities annual Asian festival which I’m hoping to wear yukata too as well.  Eventually I’d really like to start doing a booth on traditional Japanese clothing there but I just don’t have the time to do it this year.

In early June there is supposed to be an IG meet up down in Cincinnati for the Japanese butterfly exhibit.  I would really love to go to this but it’s right near the end of my quarter in college so I may or may not be able to go.  If I can swing it though I’d like to wear kimono and I have my eye on one right now that I think would be beautiful to wear.

Anyway those are my plans.  I am excited to be getting the chance to wear kimono so often!

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

