Anime Central Review

Had a pretty good time at Anime Central up in Chicago this year.  Got to hang out with my friend Michelle that I haven’t seen in two years and made one killer haul in the kimono department!  The upper left hand picture is from when Michelle and I went to the amazing Thai/Japanese place called Grande.  I was wearing my burgundy haori that I talked about earlier.  I couldn’t resist posting the avocado maki we had either…soooo yummy.  I also got some udon soup with tempura.  The picture on the right is a kuro tomesode I picked up.  I figure since I am getting married in October it was time I bought one.  I didn’t dress fully because all my stuff was already packed in the car and I don’t really have an appropriate obi to wear with it either right now.  I also managed to snag two pair of geta and two komon.  I’ll post some pictures of those later when I’m not so tired and I get unpacked all the way.  I think it is time for me to go and buy some of the under bed storage boxes because I now no longer have room in the bottom drawer of my dresser.  For the rest of the year now though I’m going to have to focus on buying more accessories and not just kimono.  Overall a very pleasant and gainful weekend.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

