Acen find

Unfortunately the pictures came out blurry but I think this was the best.  I picked up this synthetic komon while at Acen in Chicago a couple of weekends back.  Being synthetic it is super warm and I’d probably only wear it in late fall through winter.  The motif is the little fat baby boys and for the life of me I can’t remember what they are actually called.  I really like this piece as it fits me very well.  Unfortunately there is a rather noticable tea stain on the front panel.  I was hoping it wouldn’t show up in pictures but it’s pretty obvious it is there.  I’m wondering if maybe since it seems to be a newer piece and is synthetic if a trip to the dry cleaners would take it out.  I’d hate to sacrifice a piece that fit me so well because of a stain.  I like it as well because it would pair easily with the three nagoya obi that I own.  It also amazes me how much better my kitsuke looks when I’m wearing a piece that fits me well even though I was having some issues with my collars.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

