Krohn Conservatory Butterfly Show

Yesterday Quat an I headed down to Cincinnati for Butterflies of Japan show at the conservatory. Other than being very hot and humid we had a really great time. It surprised me the number of people that wanted to take our picture but I’ve never been out in wafuku before outside of an anime convention. It was a whole new experience for me! I think now I feel much more comfortable wearing kimono in public. Afterwords we went to a sushi place called Kyoto an ordered way too much food! OMG we stuffed ourselves! Didn’t get any pictures at the restaurant but the food was pretty good.

Unfortunately my camera died as soon as we got there so most of the pictures are from Quat. I’d never driven in wafuku before so I was a little crumpled and messed by the time we got there. Overall a really fun experience though.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

