Summer Backlog

It’s been a while since I’ve updated anything in here.  My wedding is coming up in a little over a month and I’ve been working two jobs so needless to say I’ve been very busy.  Overall though the summer has been good, although ungodly hot at times.  Up until last week we had temperatures near 100 degrees F.  The zori at left were won off of e-bay and have lovely cork soles.  I bought them because the hano will go very well with my ro kimono I bought in July.  The hano are a little tight though so I need to go in an loosen them some.  For my birthday in July a couple I know bought me these two lovely ro obi age.  The purple has cherry blossoms and summer grasses with bits of silver and green.  The blue though is my favorite of the two with chrysanthemums (kiku), water and tiny blue dragon flies.  It’s so adorable.  I’m really hoping that before September ends I can wear the outfit I had planned as sort of a go between for the seasons.  If it gets too late in the month though I won’t be able to wear it because it will be getting colder.  I’m trying to organize a kimono photo shoot with some friends one weekend but things have just been so busy!  Next on my list though is to try to find a nice fukuro obi to go with my kurotomesode.  I’ve been browsing off and on but still haven’t found anything I absolutely love yet.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

