I totally forgot about this!

So finally here is a picture of me wearing my ro kimono I traded for back in July.  Kerry of Ohio Kimono was kind enough to snap a picture for me and I completely forgot about it till I was going through my photo archives today.  My juban sleeves are too long but my collars were actually behaving a little more than usual that day.  This is the kimono I want to pair with my (I think it may be Sha) maple leaf obi for a cool transitional season outfit.  Hopefully I can do that here soon before the weather turns off too cool for ro.  Luckily it’s still been in the 80’s most days.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I totally forgot about this!

  1. kobe says:

    putting on a kimono is really complicated, apparently even Japanese girls have to take classes just to learn how to put it on correctly
    http://www.japansugoi.com/wordpress/japanese-tv-commercial-for-kimono-wearing-lessons/

Leave a Reply

