1st buy of the year

I picked up this blue morning glory yukata on ebay last night for a steal.  It’s also coming with a pink hanhaba obi and cute little rabbit uchiwa fan and a little kinchaku purse.  As it stands I only own one yukata that is appropriate to wear in public and with it’s motif it’s harder to dress up with a nagoya obi.  This one I think will be easier to do that with as it’s  touch fancier.  It’s also a new motif for me as I have nothing else with  morning glories on it.  It is supposed to be shipping tomorrow so there is a small chance I’ll get it before Ohayo con this year.  It would be nice to wear for our dressing panel or on Sunday.  The con is coming up soo soon!  I still feel like I’m not prepared very well.  I’m meeting with Quat and Kelsey tomorrow to go over some last minute details.  When all is said and done I’ll have pictures to post and stories to tell.

 

My friend Shy and I took this picture at Ohayo-con outside of the dealers room.  I especially love that hanhaba obi.  Normally I’m not really into pink but it goes with that yukata very well.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

