Ohayocon 2011 panel review

I hadn’t realized that a full week had past since the con and I hadn’t uploaded anything here to my blog.  My bad!  This week has been kind of off kilter with the ice storm and me falling down the steps.  Anyway, all is well now and the panels went great!

We were put in one of the smaller Drury hotel conference rooms which I think made it hard to find for some people.  overall we had a good turn out though and the people that did attend were very interested and asked lots of questions.  It was so nice to have so much time to talk about stuff and not feel rushed.

We tried an experiment of having audience members dress themselves in yukata for prizes and that I think turned out really well.  I hope we can do that again sometime soon for a panel.  Plus we got to show two different styles of dressing on audience members as well.

The how to buy panel went well too.  I think, I hope, we helped some new people out on where they can go to get things.  It was good to let people know that they don’t have to rely on the dealers room only to get kimono from.

Overall I would say Ohayocon was a smashing success and I can’t wait until the next panel opportunity.

Here is where I helped judge the audience members on their dressing skills.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is Quat tying the obiage on an audience member during a dressing demo.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

