Adventures in kimono

So yesterday I had made plans with Quat to go to the local conservatory in kimono and get some pictures with the beautiful flowers.  Unfortunately we had a little detour though when her car broke and had to make a run across town to the auto parts store.  By the time we were done the conservatory was closed so we decided to just go out to dinner instead.  The food was amazing and we had a good time despite our little detour.  The piece I’m wearing is actually the first thing I ever bought and I’ve always had trouble co-coordinating  it to my liking.  However I was really pleased with how the outfit turned out!  I am beginning to wonder where my collection is going since I seem to own so much pink all of a sudden!  I’m really not a pink person…really!  I was happy to get to wear my beautiful haori too since I’ve never been able to match it with anything and I’ve had it for close to two years now.  I chose to wear western style shoes and tights since the weather was chilly and I don’t have a light colored pair of zori to match.  So much fun dressing up and going out, I really needed to.  When I start dreaming about dressing in kimono I know it’s time.😮

<- serious

not so serious->

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

