Kimono Slip

My combined birthday present from a few people supporting my obsession was this kimono slip.  This isn’t a photo of the actual slip but it’s pretty close if not the same as the one I got in the mail today.  It’s one of those items that I’ve been putting off getting for a while as it’s easily replaced with a simple slip and camisole to wear under the juban.  Still though I felt that since I teach panels from time to time on wearing kimono it would be good for me to at least have one for demo purposes.  Also, since yukata are typically not worn with a juban underneath this is what a person would typically wear.  I may give it a go under a yukata this week to see how it goes comfort wise.  The slip I got is marked as a ‘Large’ but it’s still just a little small around my hips.  Still it should work fine and be much easier to wash and handle.

Next on the list is another pair of zori.  My cork soled ones have now moved into a fragile state as part of the sole came loose at Colossal con in June.  They may get worn for short periods of time but not on day trips anymore. :o(

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

