Kimono Challenge #5

1. How did you discover and get into kimono?

2. Your dearest kimono item(s).
3. Your most used kimono item(s), not including dressing items or undergarments.
4. Your least used kimono item(s).

5. Your favorite coordinations?
6. What you like and don’t like about kimono.
7. Kimono confessions…Did you know that…
8. Your dream kitsuke items.
9. Your biggest kimono fears.
10. Your biggest kimono inspiration?
11. Your kimono collection.
12. The evolution of your kitsuke.
13. Your special kimono memory.

My favorite coordination isn’t actually correct so to speak.  Out of all the items that I own my furisode with the sha nagoya is my favorite.  Technically speaking the obi is too informal to be worn with this kimono even though there is bits of silver in the maple leaves.  It is also made of a summer(usumomo) material called sha, while the kimono its self is fully lined making it a full autumn piece.  Still the colors of this really drew me and I’d love to own a black fukuro obi to go with this furi some day.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kimono Challenge #5

  1. Saito Yumi says:

    Hi. Thank you your blog of kimono ! My name is YUMI SAITO.
    I like your kimono.

    I introduced the Blog home page for your company.

    http://kimonoworldlife.com/archives/595

    Have been written in Japan, I want to know that Japanese peaple have to know that kimono fans around the world.
    If you dont’t like your Link in my page teacheme please. I have Kimono Club too in Spain.
    Be careful when walking in the UK clothing available?

Leave a Reply

