2012 Ohayo-con kimono panels

It has taken me a bit of time to get around to doing this post.  I had to have surgery on my jaw again about a week after the convention so I was still recovering from that.  Any how we had a weekend chock full of kimono related panels and they all went off rather well.  We actually had a line of people waiting to get into the dressing panel on Saturday which was cool and we also got video which I’m in the process of editing.  I’ll post a link once I get the video all done and up online.   This is a pic from the dressing panel with Quat showing how to put on a yukata and hanhaba obi.  Everyone that came had great questions.  As always we felt like we just didn’t have enough time to cover everything even in 2 hours.    There is just so much information!  

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

