Kimono Challenge # 7

1. How did you discover and get into kimono?

2. Your dearest kimono item(s).
3. Your most used kimono item(s), not including dressing items or undergarments.
4. Your least used kimono item(s).

5. Your favorite coordinations?
6. What you like and don’t like about kimono.
7. Kimono confessions…Did you know that…
8. Your dream kitsuke items.
9. Your biggest kimono fears.
10. Your biggest kimono inspiration?
11. Your kimono collection.
12. The evolution of your kitsuke.
13. Your special kimono memory.

I’ve had a really hard time coming up with something for this challenge.  I suppose my confession would be that sometimes I just want to buy kimono and not have to worry about all the accessories that are required to wear them.  I know it’s not much of a confession but it really is about the only thing I could come up with.  I kind of wish I almost had someone to pick out accessories for me and I could just worry about the kimono.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kimono Challenge # 7

  1. kyotoredbird says:

    I do this, too. I buy kimono without giving consideration to the things that need to go with them, and I end up with kimono that don’t coordinate well with any of my obi!

    BTW your furisode hime picture was featured on my blog! http://kyotoredbird.wordpress.com/2012/05/03/kimono-101-furisode/

    • reddelilah says:

      Thank you for using my picture! Yeah, I have a real problem and I’m trying to focus on more accessory buying and making sure I have full outfits to wear!”Your fears are only what you make them to be.”

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

