Some birthday swag

I got a few kimono related items for my birthday this year and thought I’d share since they are small and may not get the attention they deserve when photographing a full outfit.

The geta are from Shinei.  I thought it would be nice to have a lighter and darker color set to go with my yukata.  Plus my old pair with the blue straps are starting to show some wear.

 

 

 

 

I also got another lot of obijime mostly comprised of pinks.  I seem to be getting a lot of stuff in that color lately…

They are all in really good shape and all very unique.   I’ll have to do some maintenance on the tassels but I can’t wait to wear some of them!  I took a close up of my favorite one.  It has yabane/arrow fletching pattern woven into it with a subtle shift from a dark red to pink to white.  So gorgeous!

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some birthday swag

  1. kyotoredbird says:

    What a unique yabane obijume! Looks like a nice birthday haul. Happy belated birthday!🙂

Leave a Reply

