Kimono Challenge # 11

1. How did you discover and get into kimono?

2. Your dearest kimono item(s).

3. Your most used kimono item(s), not including dressing items or undergarments.

4. Your least used kimono item(s).

5. Your favorite coordination?

6. What you like and don’t like about kimono.

7. Kimono confessions…Did you know that…

8. Your dream kitsuke items.

9. Your biggest kimono fears.

10. Your biggest kimono inspiration?

11. Your kimono collection.

12. The evolution of your kitsuke.

13. Your special kimono memory.

Tonight I laid out my entire kimono collection minus the obijime and one yukata and hanhaba. I started collecting in early 2006 with just one kimono.

Here is the list of everything I have:

18 obijime

2 pair of zori

5 pair of geta

1 pair of woven  slippers

5 obi age

2 uchiwa fans

6 regular fans

3 set of stretch tabi

1 wallet

1 yukata bag

1 disassembled obi

5 juban

1 slip

11 obi

2 haori

1 michiyuki

8 kimono

4 yukata

1 uchikake

various dressing items

It was nice to see if all laid out, gave me a good idea of what I have, what I don’t and what I need.  Plus it was a good opportunity to reorganize eveything.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kimono Challenge # 11

  1. Wow, I think that if I laid everything that I have out, I’d go crazy because then I’d have to put it all back lol.😛 Very nice collection!

    • reddelilah says:

      It wasn’t so bad really, I just didn’t unfold anything! Took me about an hour total to lay everything out and then put it away again. It was kind of satisfying in a weird way.

      ”Your fears are only what you make them to be.”

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

