Kimono de jack ohio 1st meet up

IMG_3078My friend Quat decided to start a Kimono de jack group for Ohio and we had our first meet up in November to go see a showing of My Neighbor Tottaro at the Wexner Center for the arts.  It was very cold and windy that day and we didn’t really get any good pictures but this is the outfit I wore.  It’s a pine,plum, bamboo patterned dance kimono with a black and white chain pattern hakata obi.  Sadly the pieces are not mine but came to live with me a little while for some hand stitching work that needed to be done.  I couldn’t resist the chance to wear them before I sent them back home.  I chose to wear the large kiku clip on the obi jime as a sort of nod to the passing season of fall, also wore my hem line higher with tights and regular shoes due to the weather.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kimono de jack ohio 1st meet up

  1. kyotoredbird says:

    Where in Ohio are you at? I’m in the northwest Ohio area. If you give me enough notice for your next Kimono de jack meeting, I might be able to meet you. Love the outfit!

    • reddelilah says:

      Thanks! Our face book page is Kimono De Jack Ohio and we try to post things on there at least a month or so in advance. We just started so things are kind of slow right now. We’d love to have you come along sometime!

      ”Your fears are only what you make them to be.”

      ________________________________

      • kyotoredbird says:

        I will add you on facebook! I’m part of the Northwest Ohio Kimono Society (we’re on facebook, too.) It would be cool if our kimono clubs could meet sometime, especially since we’re only a few hours apart!

      • reddelilah says:

        Yes that could be a lot of fun! Maybe in the spring when the weather is nicer we could find something to do that is between us?

        ”Your fears are only what you make them to be.”

        ________________________________

Leave a Reply

