Holiday goodies

I wanted to wait to do this post until I had everything actually in hand.  I got a few nice things for Holiday presents and wanted to share but I had to wait a little while for some of them to come in the mail.

IMG_3191I ended up with three obi age from my mother in law.  Unfortunately the colors are a little washed out in the pictures.  The bottom one with the yellow shibori is really a bright, happy sunshine/lemony yellow.  I’m not really fond of pink but I have quite a few informal pink obi jime so I thought I’d get something to go with those and the white is just sort of neutral if I can’t find anything else.

 

 

 

 

IMG_3108I also got this book on how to sew yukata/kimono from my husband.  It has a pattern included so I want to get that out and have a look at it sometime soon.  I’d really like to start making some informal summer pieces to wear.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3109For the Immortal Geisha holiday swap I got this neat hand-made hada juban and susoyoke from Quat.  It’s nice because it’s made of cotton and I don’t have to worry about washing it when I need too.  I see me getting a lot of use out of this in the future!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Did anyone get any cool kimono related items over the holidays?

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

