My collection keeps growing!

At the end of last month I ordered things from two separate shops and was just waiting for them all to get here so I could make one large post about them! Finally, everything is in my hands! BWHAHAHAHA…ehem…sorry I get a little excited sometimes.

 

 

 

zori 001First up I found these zori from a shop on Rakuten.  They are modern and vinyl so I don’t have to worry about them getting wet if it is damp out.  Plus they are a little wider so they fit my feet!  I wore them last night for the first time and they were sooooo comfy compared to my vintage pair.  I will never buy vintage zori again!  I’m hoping that when I get paid next I can snag another pair as they were on sale and had some nice color options.

 

kododejack#4 003Next, another vintage Taisho michiyuki.  Apparently I have a weakness for these.  This beauty is burgundy velvet with peacock feathers!  The whole thing is lined with a butter soft pink satin.  I think this piece is going to the dry cleaners soon.  A few of the inside lining stitches were loose but she was just too beautiful to pass up.  It’s a little tight around the hips when I wear it over a full kimono ensemble…but…guh…I had to have her!

20121209h 297And lastly I got this pretty spring bamboo obi.  I believe the bamboo is airbrushed and then there are some silver accents painted on.  It also has this really cool texture but it doesn’t show up in photos.  I have to be gentle with it as there are already some small cracks in the paint but again way too pretty to pass up.

 

Oh…my poor bank account!

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My collection keeps growing!

  1. Wow, I am in love with that obi!

    • reddelilah says:

      Yeah, I do love it so much. It’s such a lovely color.

      ”Your fears are only what you make them to be.”

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

