Been a while

So I realize that I usually update at least on a monthly basis, if not more and here I’ve let the whole month of May go by without doing anything kimono related!  Needless to say that the end of April and most of May were very busy and stressful months for me.  I was having stomach problems again and had to go back to the doctor.  Turns out I have Barrett’s Esophagus; which to make a long story short means that I’m now vegetarian! Or, well almost anyway…I still have fish from time to time and the occasional egg.  The diet change in itself hasn’t been too awful but it means that’s I’ve been spending a lot more time in my kitchen learning to cook new foods.  I am hopeful that this change will potentially reverse my diagnosis and I won’t have ungodly, searing stomach pains anymore.

I also was unable to attend last months de jack back yard picnic since I had to work that afternoon.  I am hoping that I will be able to do the event this month since I’m working on enlarging a vintage yukata of mine and I’d like to wear it this summer.

In other busy, non-kimono related news, my old car was on its last legs so last Friday I traded it in and got a new one!  Well new to me at least. :o)  I haven’t been investing any money into kimono lately because of said new car.  There are a few things on my ‘need’ list this year that I still hope to get but it will probably be a while before I acquire any major new purchases.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

