Kimono De Jack summer picnic

de jack summer picnick 018

We had our De Jack meet up yesterday!  We figured it would be a good way to kick off the summer with yukata and a picnic.  A lot of the Roses were blooming in the Whetstone park and it was very beautiful.  We went in the morning to try to avoid the heat but it still got very, very warm.  I felt like my make-up was sliding off my face!  The crane yukata I’ve had for some time and I’ve worn it but it was a bit too small.  I finally managed to let out the seams some and now it fits me much better but it’s still on the short side which means making an ohashori isn’t so fun.

1010574_10100232436422847_309686195_nQuat and Cat brought fruit salad so we mixed them together in that big bowl.  I was very excited about all the lovely mango spears on top!

On my way to the park I had to stop and pick up a few items at a local store.  As I was browsing this little old man shuffles up to me, pats me on the shoulder and tells me my outfit looks so cute!  It was adorable, I just wanted to hug him.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

