AWA 2013

AWA2013 211
AWA2013 210
Last weekend was Anime Weekend Atlanta and I had the pleasure of going with some of my friends. On Sunday I planed this outfit reminiscent of what a geisha would wear to the Miyabi Kai festival. I’ve always really like the look of the blue and white yukata with a fresh summer weight Nagoya obi but have been a little shy of wearing it in public. I have to say I am quite pleased with how it turned out and how comfortable I was wearing it for more hours than I’m accustomed to wearing kimono for. Sorry for the kind of grumpy face in the first picture. We had just gotten back to the house we were staying at and had to wait for our friends to get home to let us in. I was a little too warm and needed the facilities.
AWA2013 215
I also picked up this lovely set over the weekend. The kimono and obi from two separate vendors but I really love them together. I finally have my very own striped piece! Plus the obi is just beautiful and signed by the artist! I picked up both pieces for a pittance. Yay for not having to pay shipping charges! I can’t wait to wear them in November for our anniversary get a way trip.

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to AWA 2013

  1. moushifj says:

    I love love love the obi!! Both of them! They’re very lovely and you look quite nice in the kimono ensemble ^^

Leave a Reply

