On Kimono groups and YouTube

So it has come to my attention recently that there has been some confusion regarding which kimono groups I am a part of.  Kimono is gaining popularity on an international scale, which is fantastic!  The more the merrier in my opinion! However I do understand how things have gotten a little muddled with all my picture posting and throwing around of group names and what not.  Here I will try and lay things out clearly for everyone as well as post links to the various groups I am involved in.

Kimono de Jack Ohio

https://www.facebook.com/groups/277792788990173/

This is a group on Facebook that I and Quat manage.  We are part of the global Kimono de Jack community and have gotten permission from the creator of Kimono de Jack to be apart of this.  We schedule events for the sole purpose of wearing kimono and getting it out in the public eye.  This is a hobby group and anyone who has an interest in Kimono is welcome to join.

 

Columbus Kimono

https://www.facebook.com/ColumbusKimono

This is Quat’s and my own personal Kimono side project page.  Since the purpose of de Jack is just to enjoy wearing Kimono we thought we should start a separate group for when we do educational events, photo booth and anything else where we might potentially make money or be compensated in some way.  Whenever we do an event that is not us just dressing up and hanging out in Kimono we label and promote it under the Columbus Kimono name.

 

Northwest Ohio Kimono Society

https://www.facebook.com/groups/204871832871359/

This is a group run by Katrina out of the Toledo area and is similar to a de Jack group but is in no way affiliated with Kimono de Jack itself.  They are a hobby group who enjoy Kimono and wearing it just like we do.  Kimono de Jack Ohio has met up with them several times for events.

 

Kimono de Jack International

https://www.facebook.com/kdj.international

This is a community page on Facebook for all different chapters of Kimono de Jack around the world to get together and share their love of Kimono.

 

I know that’s a lot of similar words flying around there but I will always do my best to tag things appropriately in my posts depending on which group it is related too.

On a rather different note I would also like to promote my YouTube channel a little.  It is my personal channel so there are some things on there that are not Kimono related but I am trying for mostly Kimono related content in the future along with more travel videos as well.

Please check my channel out here:

https://www.youtube.com/user/tenshishu/videos

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On Kimono groups and YouTube

  1. Buri-chan says:

    Having just attained a new kimono this week for a tea ceremony and spending yesterday evening putting away all the yukata for next summer, I found my mind drifting to being back in the US and dressing people up for fun, especially in light how much I always wanted to wear them when I was a teen. It’s so good to see active groups like these, and gives me something to look forward to someday when/if I leave Japan!

    • reddelilah says:

      It makes me really glad too. When I got into this years ago there was no one close by who I could share my love of kimono with. Now we have a happy kimono family!

  2. Denny Sinnoh says:

    I hope you can post more kimono photos on your blog here. My wife banned me from Facebook, and I really wanted to see the photos.

Leave a Reply

