Ohayocon spoils

I forgot to add these little tidbits in my last post.  I ended up with two new kimono over the weekend.  One…oddly enough I found at my local thrift shop.  It’s a nice blue wool men’s piece in pretty amazing condition.  At $7 I couldn’t say no.  I also picked up a very interesting piece in the dealers room on Sunday.  A greyish-brown Homongi with nekoyanagi or pussy willow on it.  In 8 years I’ve never seen this motif on a kimono.  It’s in really god condition as well and the silk feels so lush.  I paid a little more than I wanted to but in the end I’m really very happy with it.  It is however, a pain in the behind to photograph.

ohayocon15 036ohayocon15 130ohayocon15 132

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

