Panels for 2011

So I have been informed recently by my other two kimono cronies that we’ll be doing three separate kimono panels for Ohayo-con this year!  We aren’t sure of the exact schedule yet so we don’t know if they’ll be spread out over the weekend or just on one or two days.   The three panels we’ll be doing are, “What is kimono?”, “How to wear kimono.” , “How to buy kimono.”  We are all very excited about this opportunity to share some kimono knowledge and hopefully get more local people interested in this beautiful and unique art form.

So far Ohayo-con is the only venue for confirmed panels for next year.  I’ve still got to talk with Quat and Kelsey and see if we even want to bother with Anime Punch.  Matsuri con could be a possibility though.  I’d really like to try to get my act together and do a panel for Acen next year as well since there were no kimono panels this year.  I just worry about trying to pull that one off by myself if Quat and Kelsey can’t make it.  Things are looking good in the panel department though.  I have a really good feeling about this upcoming year since I’ll now be able to devote more time to kimono overall.

So if anyone happens to be planning on enjoying the con circuit next year here in the Easter part of the US and wants to check out some kimono panels we’d be more than happy to have you!

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment