Kurotomesode

During Acen in May this year I picked up a kurotomesode (most formal kimono worn by married women).  Today I needed a little pick me up so I decided I was going to pull it out and dress up.  I also wanted to inspect it a little more closely for damages and such.  It does have several light stains but they are hardly noticeable unless you’re right up close and you are looking for them.  I’m still in love with it and the pheasant on the front panel is just beautiful.  I didn’t do my hair or make-up today but I took a few pictures regardless.  Even though I was tired and sweaty by the end it felt really good to wear kimono again even if just for a short time.  I can’t wait till the end of January for Ohayo-con as I’ll get to wear kimono for three days in a row!  Here are some of the pictures I took.  By the way I’m so proud of my ohashori(fold at the waist).  It’s so neat and straight!

About reddelilah

I am an LMT by day and a Kimono and Geisha lover full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment